Boards & Commissions


Boards & Commissions
Members of boards and commissions are volunteer residents appointed by the City Council, except for the Charter Commission members who are appointed by the chief judge of the Judicial District. Residents interested in serving on various commissions or boards may contact the City Clerk at (763) 706-3611 for an application, or click here.  Expiring Board and Commission terms are reviewed annually in the spring.

The following boards and commissions have been established:

Charter Commission

Economic Development Authority

Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Library Board

Parks & Recreation Commission

Planning Commission

Traffic Commission