Polling Places



Contact City Clerk Nicole Tingley at 
(763) 706-3611

Polling Places for Precincts 6 and 8 have changed as of 6/22/2020. More information is below.

The City of Columbia Heights is divided in 8 sections called precincts. The precinct you live in determines your polling place for election day voting. Polling places are open for voting from 7 am to 8 pm on election days. 2020 Election days are March 3 (Presidential Primary), August 11 (State Primary), and November 3 (General Election). If you are interested in voting early, more information is located on our Absentee Voting webpage.

Finding your Polling Place:

Use the State of Minnesota Polling Place Finder. Type in your address and the website will tell you your precinct number and polling place.

View a map of the 2020 Columbia Heights Polling Places (PDF)

Precinct 1

John P. Murzyn Hall

530 Mill St NE

Precinct 2

Immaculate Conception Church

4030 Jackson St NE

Precinct 3

Columbia Heights Library

3939 Central Ave NE

Precinct 4

Highland Elementary School

1500 49th Ave NE

Precinct 5

First Lutheran Church

1555 40th Ave NE

Precinct 6

Hylander Center (Previously located at Highland Elementary School)

1300 49th Ave NE

Precinct 7

Valley View Elementary School

800 49th Ave NE

Precinct 8

ChristLife Church (Previously located at Valley View Elementary School)

4555 University Ave NE