Recreation

Search

Contact Information

Recreation Department
John P. Murzyn Hall
530 Mill Street NE
Columbia Heights, MN 55421
763-706-3730

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8 am. - 4:30 pm

Summer Recreation Activities

Youth Programs
: Theater, Wild Wednesday Trips, Summer Park Programs, Puppet Wagon, Gymnastics, Tae Kwon Do, Sports Clinics, Soccer, Football, Jamboree Fun, and more.
We are always looking for volunteer coaches and paid referees for youth athletics. Call 763-706-3730 for more info.

Spark-Y summer program details & registration forms available at CH Family Center located 1460, 49th Ave.


Adult Programs: Adult Aerobics, Total Body Conditioning, Tae Kwon Do, Stompin at the Hall exercise, and Crochet.
Senior Citizen Programs: Free Exercise classes, mini-bus outings, motor-coach day trips, social groups, and much more.  ***Don't miss out on fabulous Senior Motor Coach Trips***  You will find the links for the monthly "Active Agers" newsletter and the 2019 "Trip Flyer" on our Senior Citizens page.

Online Registration is available: http://chreconline.org
Current Recreation Brochure   Recreation Facebook Page

John P. Murzyn Hall & Hylander Center
The City of Columbia Heights operates a variety of facilities for use by residents and the general public. John P. Murzyn Hall (near City Hall) and the Hylander Center, adjacent to the Columbia Heights High School.

Staff Contact Information
Keith Windschitl
, Recreation Director
Phone: (763) 706-3732  |  Email: kwindschitl@columbiaheightsmn.gov  

Delynn Mulligan, Senior Citizen Coordinator
Phone: (763) 706-3735  |  Email: dmulligan@columbiaheightsmn.gov 


Katie Holznagel, Youth Program Coordinator
Phone: (763) 706-3733  |  Email: kholznagel@columbiaheightsmn.gov 


Brit Gartner, Youth Coordinator
Phone: (763) 706-3736  |  Email: bgartner@columbiaheightsmn.gov 


Deanna Saefke, Recreation Secretary - Murzyn Hall Coordinator
Phone: (763) 706-3734  |  Email: dsaefke@columbiaheightsmn.gov 

Darci Knauer, Recreation Clerk
Phone: (763) 706-3580  |  Email: dknauer@columbiaheightsmn.gov