Community Development

Search

Contact Information

Address:
Community Development Department
590 40th Avenue NE
Columbia Heights, MN 55421

Phone:
763-706-3670

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Community Development
Huset Parkway_thumbCommunity Development is responsible for the long-range planning activities of the City, zoning administration, enforcement of land-use control ordinances, housing policies and management, Building Code enforcement, administration of permits and licenses, Comprehensive Plan development, and the coordination of the City's economic development activities. Community Development also provides staff services to the Planning and Zoning Commission, the Economic Development Authority, and the Housing and Redevelopment Authority. 

Staff Contact Information
Joe Hogeboom, Community Development Director
Phone: (763) 706-3675  |  Email: jhogeboom@columbiaheightsmn.gov   

Keith Dahl, Community Development Manager
Phone: (763) 706-3674  |  Email: kdahl@columbiaheightsmn.gov  

Elizabeth Hammond, City Planner
Phone: (763) 706-3673  |  Email: ehammond@columbiaheightsmn.gov   

Larry Pepin, Building Official
Phone: (763) 706-3677  |  Email: lpepin@columbiaheightsmn.gov   

Shelley Hanson, Permits and Licensing Secretary
Phone: (763) 706-3678  |  Email: shanson@columbiaheightsmn.gov   

Jodi Griffin, Community Development Secretary
Phone: (763) 706-3672  |  Email: jgriffin@columbiaheightsmn.gov