Centennial Committee


Community Centennial Committee 
July 21, 2021 marks the 100th anniversary of Columbia Heights officially becoming an incorporated city. We’d like to take this opportunity to give a shout out to the Community Centennial Committee that has been working since early 2020 to help plan and coordinate activities and celebrations. From providing feedback to our Events Coordinator on centennial planning to volunteering at City events or contributing resources, the City’s centennial celebration wouldn’t be possible without this group. The Community Centennial Committee has met biweekly for almost a year via Zoom to discuss events, merchandise, projects, and everything in between.

Those who have been active members or frequent contributers include: Lotus Hubbard, Tammy Schmitz, Adam Davis, Dave Rudolph, Dolores Strand, Gloria Bergstrom, Jared Severson, Sue Sjoselius, Veronica Johnson, Kristen Stuenkel, Bill Hugo, Scott Skaja, Laura Newton, Tom Letness, Drew Zuehlke, Amáda Márquez Simula, Kay “Kt” Jacobs, Nick Novitsky (Council liaison), and Will Rottler (staff liaison and City events coordinator). If you would like to be a volunteer or contribute in some other way to the City’s 100-year celebrations, please email wrottler@columbiaheightsmn.gov.